Wednesday, November 10, 2010

Getting My American Drivers Licence.....Woohoo!

So as i keep saying I have been in this country a full seven years now! surprisingly though I haven't ever had an American license in all of that time. This is mostly because we have only had one car and because my husband has been in full time school and work. So the first week that my parents where here they offered to watch the kids while i went in to get my written test done. which i would have done almost perfectly had they not had the alcohol limit questions (I don't drink) or the insurance ones in there. otherwise i did fine (don't know why i was so nervous).

Thankfully my parents where here to take care of the kids while i practiced. Then three weeks later took the final driven test, which by the way is WAY EASIER THEN IN NEW ZEALAND!!! (again don't know why i was so nervous) ... then today i got my drivers licence in the mail! WOOHOO it is so liberating. now the kids can finally go to after school classes if they want and i can go out to see family and friends and do errands on my own!..... well after we buy that second car...LOL!

PS so thankful to my parents for helping me out with all the babysitting!

No comments:

Post a Comment